top of page

First Glance of SecondLife

Although entering the SecondLife initially felt like playing a game in the lesson, I realized that this was not the case, especially in our first mission. There are problems with communication and trust, just like in real life.

At the very beginning of the interview, are you Istanbullet's agents trying to get information for us or are you really a student? I don't fully understand. "It's like proof of that. But when he really believed we were students, he chatted with us in a very friendly and pleasant way. Apart from our homework, we even talked about topics like people who just met. Getting people to interview at the very beginning of the assignment was really weird. Because it gave me a feeling that I was trying to talk to people in a country I never knew. I moved forward with people whose culture I don't know, in an effort to pay attention to my actions.

Before I reached Istanbullet, I learned about the place of a psychologist doing therapy on SecondLife from the internet. I went there forgetting we were on Sunday and they were not working on Sunday just like in real life. This reminded me again that those in front of me are really human beings. It is an environment where you should not fall into the online environment error. On the other hand, it is an expected but still interesting situation for people to create an online world and make money from it and do it very seriously.

There are a lot of people who make money in different fields different from online in our daily life, all of them are in our lives in one way or another, but each one of them has a connection with real life in one way or another and you can easily see it online. However, this is not the case with SecondLife. If I don't get it wrong, people have created a life completely different from their real life, it's like it's completely online. For example, someone who is a doctor in real life can make money by using his doctor in the online environments we know. (youtube channel, etc.), of course, he can do the same on SecondLife, if he wants. But SecondLife is where the same doctor can completely hide his identity and open a +18 club. As you will think, it may be a bit difficult to do this due to his medical status in real life. This status is also present in SecondLife, of course, there is an environment where you can enter and exit serious situations and even attend meetings and conferences. It is even a place where people can click on you and read your history, profile, etc. This means that it is not a place where we can say online and walk around without paying attention to our actions.

That's pretty much what I can say for SecondLife right now, I think it's too early to talk too much about a world I was just born in.

Best regards

Featured Review
Daha sonra tekrar deneyin
Yayınlanan yazıları burada göreceksiniz.
Tag Cloud
Henüz etiket yok.
bottom of page